top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSara Marriott

Welcome!

Updated: Apr 20, 2021

A milestone in the academic world is certainly showcasing research interests through a personal website! I am currently working on my Ph.D. in Coastal Sciences at the University of Southern Mississippi. My research is in small-scale fishery management, specifically looking at how social and ecological systems are connected and how to leverage those connections to create innovative policies that help ecosystems and those who depend on them thrive.


Over the coming year, I have plans to travel to the Philippines to do field research on a Boren fellowship, as well as working on a fellowship with SESYNC to use social-ecological factors in determining appropriate sites for offshore aquaculture in the Gulf of Mexico. Follow me here to keep up with my travels and work.



17 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page